The Twinkling Star

Everyone is there in front of me,

But no one cares for me,

I am watching that twinkling star,

That is far away from me,

When I open my eyes,

Dark night surrounds me,

But I could see that twinkling star,

That is far away from me,

I took step forward to reach that twinkling star,

That is far away from me,

Dark night says it is impossible for me,

But I wanted to reach that twinkling star,

That is far away from me,

Dark nights pull me back,

But I move forward with full my strength,

To reach that twinkling star,

That is far away from me,

Black night always discourage me,

When I try to reach that twinkling star,

That is far away from me,

But star’s beauty always inspires me,

To reach that twinkling star,

That is far away from me,

It took my every drop,

To reach that twinkling star,

That is far away from me,

But when I reached that twinkling star,

It was sun to me.

Author:

a normal high school girl

Leave a Reply

